Cultural Committee Members (left to right): Jacklyn Baltaian, Diana Bourghol, Jane Torigian, Talar Sarafian, Maral Kalishian, Tanya Vartanyan and Nadine Mekjian

The Cultural Committee of St. Thomas serves to periodically promote Armenian heritage and culture to the Armenian and non-Armenian community through various events.

The Cultural Committee was reestablished in March of 2013 upon the request and blessing of Fr. Papken Dz.V. Anoushian, Esq. Pastor.  They organize lectures, concerts, art exhibits, movie screenings, dance performances, and much more.

For more information regarding Cultural Committee events or to volunteer please contact Mrs. Talar Sesetyan Sarafian at (201) 240-8541 or by email:


Talar Sarafian Chairperson
Natalie Amerkanian Member
Jacklyn Baltaian Member
Diana Bourghol Member
Aline Jamgotchian Member
Nadine Mekjian Member
Karin Tokatlioglu Member
Jane Torigian Member
Nigol Bezjian at St. Thomas March 11 2013

Nigol Bezjian event on March 11, 2013

Herand Markarian event group photo with Hayr Sourp 5-1-15

Herand Markarian event May 1, 2015

Chris Bohjalian group photo 2 11-6-2015 original

Chris Bohjalian event on November 6, 2015